Tushaar's blog

I am fairly active on Twitter and am also connected to brilliant minds all around me.

While I know ideas are worthless, execution is everything.

I still feel what an idea is...

...a reason

...a direction

...a starting point.

When combined with relentless execution, leads to outcomes that could change the world. (If not THE world, it will surely change yours.)

And, I'm already working 70-80 hours a week, so I don't think I have time to execute other ideas. But I'm sure someday I will.

More than that, I care about ideas being executed - by anyone. We all want to make this world a better place, don't we?

So, I will list some ideas here and throw in my thoughts every now and then. I'd love to help you guys wherever I can, but for now, I will document these ideas for my future (or yours):

1. A free game to be completed over the weekend to learn keyboard shortcuts

Imagine Duolingo but a lot less complex and for learning keyboard shortcuts.

Few attempts to judge demand:

Something intellectual

Something intellectual

Someone is actually raising funds for this

2. A no-bullshit everything you need at the gym app

I have seen so many newbies in the gym using machines wrong and not asking because of embarrassment to trainers or even people around them.

Gym should be a place of growth, where people connect and help. But now it is what it is.

So how about an app that is trained on so many videos on YouTube and uses a camera to point to a machine and shows related videos, a summary on how to use and what mistakes to avoid.

Give this feature for free but also have a journal like Hevy but easier, and less overwhelming to use. Can charge for this.

3. A non-tech marketplace with hackathons, bounties, gigs, etc.

Simply put: Superteam Earn for the Indian web2 startup scene.

Think Razorpay, Jar, Ultrahuman, etc.